Release date, time, Battle Pass and more


Players around the world are eagerly awaiting the arrival of Fortnite Season 3 and there is not long left as the servers are down for the update!

Launched after the end of the “Collision” event, Season 3 has received little-known information so far.

Here’s everything we know about the start of Fortnite Chapter 3, Season 3.

Latest – Servers down

We hope you are ready for the start of Fortnite Season 3 as the servers are down while the update is being prepared. It looks like the file is coming in at just under 7GB.

The theme for the season seems to be much more relaxed than anything we’ve seen in the last 7/8 seasons.

In the cinematic trailer that was released, we have confirmation that Darth Vader is coming to the game and another gameplay trailer also confirms Indiana Jones.

Start time confirmed?

It looks like we have a good indication of when Fortnite Season 3 will kick off with a cinematic trailer set to go live at 12:00 a.m. PST / 3:00 a.m. EST / 8:00 a.m. BST.

This means that we can expect Fortnite Season 3 to begin within a few hours, if not immediately after this trailer drops.

Fortnite Season 3 is all about the vibes

Fortnite has started releasing teasers for its brand new battle pass called “Vibin'” on a website called “fortnitelookbook”. The website showcases a variety of stylish and fashionable skins that will be available in the new Battle Pass once the next season is over.

It’s currently unknown what this means for previously reported leaks regarding the battle pass, but expect more information to drop soon.

Trailer finished

The teaser that was sent to Fortnite influencers is now complete! A full image has been sent to @thesquatingdog.

This last piece of the puzzle has us completely excited for tomorrow expected launch.

When does Fortnite season 3 start?

As of this writing, there is no official confirmation of when Fortnite Season 3 will be released, but we can determine the earliest possible date for its launch.

Looking at the Battle Pass, as displayed on the Epic Games website, Season 2 will end on June 3, 2022. The “Collision” season ending event should then begin on June 4, 2022, which makes the earliest possible date. for Season 3 to begin on Sunday, June 5, 2022.

As for the specific time, Fortnite updates are scheduled for 1:00 PM PST / 4:00 PM EDT / 9:00 PM BST / 10:00 PM CEST, so that’s when you should be able to start playing Fortnite again on Sunday the 5th. June 2022. .

Is the Fortnite Season 3 Battle Pass confirmed?

Fortnite’s Season 2 Battle Pass saw a big crossover with Marvel’s Doctor Strange, which topped the list as the final unlock. There are plenty of rumors about what Season 3 might contain, but the biggest is a leak apparently showing Darth Vader and Indiana Jones.

Fill the tank ! Get 10% off Rogue Energy Drinks with code “GFIN”

Darth Vader would make a lot of sense as a new title for the battle, as it ties into the recently added Obi-Wan Kenobi crossover between Fortnite and Disney+.

This leak has apparently been confirmed by a credible Fortnite news source. @HypeX on their Twitter account:

The leak was further confirmed as real when the Fortnite Crew Pack for June was announced, along with the “Mecha Strike Commander” which is featured in the leak.

Previous Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 3 release date – speculation, battle pass
Next Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 3 Battle Pass rocks Lucasfilm